The BB's Music For Fun A "No nonsense", Friendly Cyber Community with Great Listening for all!! Offering "FREE" Music and Only Music Related!

Sunday, February 25, 2007

Octane - Rise Up [2006]

Artist...............: Octane
Album................: Rise Up
Genre................: Rock
Source...............: CD
Year.................: 2006
Ripper...............: Exact Audio Copy 0.9b3
Codec................: LAME 3.96
Version..............: MPEG 1 Layer III
Quality..............: Insane, (avg. bitrate: 320kbps)
Channels.............: Joint Stereo / 44100 hz
Tags.................: ID3 v1.1, ID3 v2.3, APE v2,000
01. (00:03:20) - (CBR 320 kbit/s) Octane - Enemy
02. (00:03:28) - (CBR 320 kbit/s) Octane - Audio Kiss
03. (00:03:15) - (CBR 320 kbit/s) Octane - 19 Forever
04. (00:04:08) - (CBR 320 kbit/s) Octane - Delta Red
05. (00:03:28) - (CBR 320 kbit/s) Octane - Let You Down
06. (00:03:28) - (CBR 320 kbit/s) Octane - Falling
07. (00:03:17) - (CBR 320 kbit/s) Octane - Broken Hearted
08. (00:04:03) - (CBR 320 kbit/s) Octane - Sad Time
09. (00:04:09) - (CBR 320 kbit/s) Octane - Plus 1
10. (00:04:08) - (CBR 320 kbit/s) Octane - Never Had to Be
11. (00:02:56) - (CBR 320 kbit/s) Octane - Forgiveness
12. (00:04:47) - (CBR 320 kbit/s) Octane - Still Remains

Playing Time.........: 00:44:26
Total Size...........: 101.71 MB

The new CD will give fans a look into the heart and soul of Octane. Great rhythmic guitars, and powerful drums, are the soundtrack to the vivid tell tale lyrics that will take you through the journey of turmoil, despair, absolution, and reconciliation. The disk features twelve new tracks including the moving ballad, "Let You Down", and the addictive "Audiokiss". Other rock tracks include "Delta Red" and "Enemy" that are sure to please. "Broken Hearted", which is also on the disk, already has over 12,500 plays on Octane's MySpace page.
Link and pass in comments.....

Sunday, February 04, 2007

Y Kant Tori Read - Y Kant Tori Read [1988]

Just by looking at the album cover of "Y Kant Tori Read," it's no small why wonder why Tori Amos has decided to distance herself from this CD. Although its received some positive reviews from Amazon reviewers, among Tori Amos fans, it has a reputation as being utterly awful. "Y Kant Tori Read" is an almost infamous album, one that its creator herself has tried to erase from history.

Tori Amos is a gifted songwriter, so it goes without saying that the entire CD is well written. If these same songs had been recorded in the same style as "Little Earthquakes" (1991), stripped down on mostly piano, "Y Kant Tori Read" would have been a fine album. In other words, the ideas are all there-it's just that the CD is bogged down with synthesizers and a glossy production. I'm sure it's not Tori Amos's fault. Probably at the behest of the record label, she had to take her songs and make them overly assessable in order to make the CD radio/MTV friendly.

It would be easy to label these songs as dance-pop, similar to Paula Abdul or Debbie Gibson-but unlike those artists, an actual band backed Tori Amos. "Y Kant Tori Read" doesn't have a drum machine, soullessly moving the songs along. Drummer Matt Sorum (The Cult, Guns N' Roses, Velvet Revolver) gives the songs some life and makes this more of a rock album.

"Y Kant Tori Read" is a very dated album. It screams "80s." But even if these songs are overly glossy and assessable and bogged down with synthesizers, it is still an enjoyable listen. Because Amos is such a gifted songwriter, it is hard not to enjoy her work. Therefore, "Y Kant Tori Read" makes for a guilty pleasure.

If you can get over how dated and cheesy this album is, you will hopefully be able to enjoy it. While it may not be Amos's best work, it's still worth listening to. And from a historical perspective, it's worth owning.

1. Y Kant Tori Read - The Big Picture (4:22)
2. Y Kant Tori Read - Cool On Your Island (4:59)
3. Y Kant Tori Read - Fayth (4:25)
4. Y Kant Tori Read - Fire On The Side (4:55)
5. Y Kant Tori Read - Pirates (4:16)
6. Y Kant Tori Read - Floating City (5:20)
7. Y Kant Tori Read - Heart Attack At 23 (5:15)
8. Y Kant Tori Read - On The Boundary (4:42)
9. Y Kant Tori Read - You Go To My Head (4:00)
10. Y Kant Tori Read - Etienne Trilogy (6:48)

11. Y Kant Tori Read - Cool On Your Island [Single Edit] (4:09)

12. Y Kant Tori Read - The Big Picture [Windows Media Video 9] (4:42)